Evil Sheep Weighs in on Election

I was going to begin this post with a really cheesy joke about Beelzebaa-a-a-a The Demon Sheep but I think play-on-word jokes have become so common in internet literature that anybody who still uses them is just following the flock.  I definitely prefer to get my audience’s attention but doing something that’s a little weird… a little out there… a little like this.

Now I don’t know about you but personally I thought they really made some good points.  This advertisement, for those of you who don’t follow American politics, is for Carly Fiorina. (A.K.A. Cara Carleton Sneed.)  A republican candidate for California and she is taking a swipe at Tom Campbell.  Californian candidate for… wait for it… the republicans!  That’s right.  They’re on the same side!  From what I understand however, dumping on people from your own party is not uncommon in the USA due to the structure of their political system so as quirky as I find it I can’t really criticise Carly Fiorina for not feeling that changing her name to something that sounds suspiciously like a sexy Spanish translation of the name of the state she is running for gave her enough of an edge & trying to portray her potential future team-mate as an evil predatory beast with a livestock costume fetish.

I honestly have no problem with one politician calling another a wolf in sheep’s clothing.  My main beef (get it?) is with the way they did it.  Seriously, fast forward the ad to 2:26.  I mean it.  Do it.  It’s right up top there.  Watch it a few times.  Now, who does that remind you of?

Here I’ll even break it down for you.

Can it be?

aaaaaaaand…

Gaah!!!

Tell me I'm wrong!!!

SWEET JEMIMAH IT’S LAMB CHOP!!!

Yes that’s right folks this poor sweet puppet has been recruited into a web of hatred by a group that thinks it’s OK to invent acronyms from groups of randomly selected words that happen to sound political.  Seriously, FCINO?  Is anybody buying that?  Oh waiter!  I’d like a large serving of Desperate Attempt to Seem Edgy please.  As if this is not reason enough to drag this ad into the street & have it publicly stabbed they continually have our favourite sheep doing impersonations of characters from The Bold & The Beautiful during their opening credits.  Don’t believe me?  Take a look at the video at 2:36, then again at 2:37 & yet again at 2:41.  TELL ME THAT ISN’T DAY TIME SOAP MATERIAL!!!

In all seriousness though this must be the cheesiest commercial for anything on the face of this earth; including cheese.  Take heart though.  Tom Campbell’s party has struck back.  I leave you with the Campbell party’s retaliation ad.  Enjoy!

Unless there is a next time.
Goodbye forever.

Luke Venables
Albino Rock Grater

3 Responses to “Evil Sheep Weighs in on Election”

  1. No! Not Lamb Chop! D:

    I’m still not 100% sure that commercial was real. It was just so ridiculous. Unless Ms Carlyfornia’s intention is to bemuse and bewilder us…in which case, she gets my vote.

    Love your work!

  2. Paul Costello Says:

    dont stop singing mate….this was topical a week ago when it was news 😛

    p.s. good work on the lamb chop pic

  3. Ricky Moxley Says:

    I was thinking, this blog makes a lot of good points – I will have to think this over but I think I would go along with this and will most certainly be back – Cheers!

Leave a Reply

